V360Tech On-Line


New Site!

Why does this site look like this? Find out here, I guess.

Posted on .

This is my new website. Fancy, isn’t it? Nothing but a couple Jekyll-generated pages and some okay CSS.

My goals with this site are as follows:

Be a lightweight platform for my lightweight content.
This site should rely on system fonts, small icons, and browser defaults whereever possible. The stylesheets should strive to be relatively small, and the site should also function without CSS or JavaScript. This is not only to elicit nostalgia for sites I wasn’t alive for, but it’s also to make maintenance easier, load times low, and browsers supported. I will use HTML5 however, so don’t expect Netscape Navigator to like it. (…but if you manage to get it working, show me!)
Host lightweight content.
As in… text content, user scripts, ramblings, etc. on a convenient server! A convenient server that’s hosted by reasonable people!
Be an expression of me.
I’m not evoking lo-fi pages for no reason. This site will have janky content. I post about media I like, upload scripts I’ve made, and do whatever. There will be spelling mistakes. I don’t mind.

Of course, that last point may seem a little rich… from the. minimalism around me. But I’m working on it! This site is still a work-in-progress! I’ll be adding to and restyling stuff as I go.